Pleasant Hills Borough
410 E. Bruceton Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Borough Offices: 412.655.3300

Borough Fax: 412.655.5048

Police, Ambulance, or Fire Emergency: 911
Police Non-Emergency: 412.655.5045

Email the Boro: Click HERE

  • Slide 1
  • Slide 2
  • Slide 3
  • Slide 4

Pleasant Hills Public Library 2022 Holiday Closings:

Sat-Mon Dec. 24-26 & Sat-Mon Dec 31-Jan 2, 2023

2023 Holiday Closings:
Mon. January 2: New Year’s Day (bank holiday)
Mon. January 16: MLK Jr.
Mon. February 20: Presidents Day
Fri.-Sun. April 7-9: Easter
Sat-Mon. May 27-29: Memorial Day
Mon. July 3: Close at 4 p.m.
Tues. July 4: Independence Day
Sat.-Mon. September 2-4: Labor Day
Tues. October 31: Close at 4 p.m.
Wed. November 22: Close at 4 p.m.
Thurs.-Fri. November 23 & 24: Thanksgiving
Sat.-Tues. December 23-26: Christmas

Summer Saturdays:
June 24-August 26, 2023
Open 9am-1pm

 

Did You Know?

Some projects do not require a permit.  Please contact Zoning office @ 412-655-5034 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to detemine if your project needs one prior to starting in order to ascertain/maintain compliance.

Join the Boro Mailing List

Click HERE to signup for important Boro messages and alerts!

Alerts

No vehicle shall be parked upon any public street within the limits of the Borough for a period longer than 30 minutes between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m.


Please contact the Borough first if you have a sewer back-up at your home.


2023
OBSERVED HOLIDAYS
MUNICIPAL BUILDING CLOSED 
FEBRUARY 20th
APRIL 7th & 10th
MAY 29th
JUNE 14th
JULY 4th
SEPTEMBER 4th
OCTOBER 9th
NOVEMBER 23rd & 24th
DECEMBER 25th & 26th


Before you start a HOME IMPROVEMENT or DRIVEWAY project, check with the Building/Zoning Department at 412-655-5034 to see what permits are required.